17 October 2014

AWP leaders get to finals

Four of our local clinical leaders have made it through to the finals of the NHS South West Leadership Recognition awards!

The successful finalists are:

NHS Patient Champion of the Year

Linda Hughes: Head Occupational Therapist and Therapies Manager of the Forget Me Not Centre

Inspirational Leader of the Year

Eva Dietrich Consultant psychiatrist with the North Somerset Intensive

Support Team and Clinical Director for North Somerset.

Angie Jacubowska: Clinical Team Leader STEPs Eating Disorder Service based on the Southmead Hospital

NHS Innovator of the year

Dr. Bill Bruce-Jones: Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist and Clinical Director BANES

Anthony Harrison: Consultant Nurse in Liaison Psychiatry( Joint nomination for work on suicide prevention)

The winners are to announced on at a ceremony in Bristol on 21st November 2014 with guest speaker Sir Rannulph Fiennes OBE.

Whatever the outcome it is brilliant to have regional recognition of the achievements of these extremely talented AWP staff.

For a short video about the leadership awards click here.

Cookies on our website

Cookies are used to ensure you get the best browsing experience. No personally identifiable information is collected.
By using our site you agree to these cookies being used. For more information please see our Cookie Policy.